Weekly Photo Challenge: Layers

201201004_ClarkstownNY03-EditI discovered this painting up on a wall in a school I was visiting up in Clarkstown School District, north of New York City. Every time I walked past it I always stopped to admire it. To this day I don’t know who painted it. I would love to give credit where credit is due. I believe this may have been done by high school students. I’m not quite sure. I’m scheduled to return to this high school soon so I’ll make the effort to find out a little bit more about it and update this post when possible.

For now, enjoy the layers of colors and different mediums applied to this painting. It could be possible that every rectangular piece was created by a single individual, culminating in a well done collaborative piece.

Would LOVE to read your comments but please forgive me if I'm unable to respond at times...

