Weekly Photo Challenge: Good Morning!

Yes, it seems like a heart-attack waiting to happen but it’s oh so good!

This week’s photo challenge asks us to show a photo that says “good morning!” I love the suggestions that were given (hitting the snooze button is my favorite but it does NOT convey good morning to me – just an annoying reminder that I have to get up!).

My mornings often start with a look out the left seat window...

My mornings often start with a look out the left seat window on a jetblue plane.

Every so often I have to drag myself out of bed and drive to JFK airport in New York City, fighting traffic along the way, hustling through the airport with baggage and dealing with frustrating long lines where gestapo-like TSA agents ask you to empty your bags, take off certain articles of clothing and proceed to give that questionable bag the equivalent of a full body cavity search. Throw in delays at the gate or last minute changes, coupled with unruly passengers at times (with the occasional crying baby right behind me or loud talkers through the entire flight) and my morning is off to a great start.

Corned beef hash, two eggs sunny side up (over medium), toast, home fries and a cup of coffee rounds out this big breakfast to start my travel day.

Corned beef hash, two eggs sunny side up (over medium), toast, home fries and a cup of coffee rounds out this big breakfast to start my travel day.

When I eventually land, I grab the car rental, program the Garmin GPS and the very first place I drive to unwind is the local diner. I stop checking company emails, take out a newspaper or the iPad and simply savor my favorite “travel breakfast”: corned beef hash and eggs.

Yes, it seems like a heart-attack waiting to happen but it’s oh so good!

When I’m in the Buffalo area I usually stop at the Family Showcase diner but more often than not I try out a local diner or even an IHOP. Not matter what breakfast I have, coffee usually is the preferred fuel.

IMG_3454-Edit

If I’m home, then the local kosher Dunkin’ Donuts starts off my mornings.

What says “good morning!” to me? A good, hearty breakfast to help you through the day.

13 responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge: Good Morning!

  1. Pingback: “Weekly Photo Challenge: Good Morning” #photography #poetry | Moondustwriter's Blog·

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Morning | Joe's Musings·

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Good Morning! | A mom's blog·

  4. Pingback: A Shred Matrix Morning | Sogna Grandezza·

  5. Pingback: A Shred Matrix Morning | Sogna Grandezza·

  6. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge / B4 Retouch: Good Morning! (Goedemorgen!) | What's (in) the picture?·

  7. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Good Morning | Processing the life·

  8. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Very Good All Vinyl Morning | Humbled Pie·

  9. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Good Morning Monkeys | Processing the life·

  10. Pingback: Good Morning from Ireland! | Ireland, Multiple Sclerosis & Me·

Would LOVE to read your comments but please forgive me if I'm unable to respond at times...

