Phoneography Challenge: My Neighborhood

Welcome to Yonkers!

Today I stopped to take this picture of this sign that always greets me when I come home.

The day started out snowing here in the northeast. The weather was looking horrible and I had to drive down to south Jersey for work. When I saw today’s photo challenge, I instantly knew that it would be an easy one for me. As you all know I’m a big instagram addict so delving into the archives wasn’t going to be a problem at all. However, I decided to snap a few pics today for the challenge.

After bracing ourselves for the past two days, the “storm” finally hits this morning. I dust off the snow on my car and head to work.

Late in the day I arrive home to much better weather with the snow starting to melt and the sun making a brief appearance before saying goodbye.

Late in the day I arrive home to much better weather with the snow starting to melt and the sun making a brief appearance before saying goodbye. This is the view from my living-room window.

Here are a few more shots taken with my iPhone of the neighborhood.

IMG_0221

This is the City Hall in Yonkers, a good walk from my home.

This is the City Hall in Yonkers, a good walk from my home.

When I take my daughter to school or pick her up, this cat is always hanging around this building on the corner. Today he sits in style.

When I take my daughter to school or pick her up, this cat is always hanging around this building on the corner. Today he sits in style.

This last picture was taken by my daughter as the dog is walked. This is the area where all the neighbors walk their dogs.

Dog walking "path".

Dog walking “path”.

5 responses to “Phoneography Challenge: My Neighborhood

Would LOVE to read your comments but please forgive me if I'm unable to respond at times...

