Forward: A WordPress Weekly Photo Challenge

Driving towards Freedom Tower.

Driving towards Freedom Tower.

This week’s challenge was a little tough for me as I struggled to think of a perfect picture that would illustrate what “forward” means to me. I thought long and hard about it, choosing to wait a few days before I got some sort of inspiration. It wasn’t until last weekend when I saw a two-hour documentary on the death of Osama Bin Laden on the History Channel that I finally realized what forward meant not only to me, but to millions of Americans, specifically New Yorkers.

The Freedom Tower represents how resilient we are, no matter how many setbacks we suffer. We always persevere and get up when knocked down, always looking forward towards a brighter future.

Would LOVE to read your comments but please forgive me if I'm unable to respond at times...

