Resolved to Write More, A WordPress Weekly Photo Challenge

Putting pen to paper, literally and electronically...

Putting pen to paper, literally and electronically…

I don’t like making New Year’s resolutions. They are almost always prone to be broken. I’d rather make small, realistic and yet attainable goals that I can manage. Years ago I had set out to write more often and thus the birth of this blog. It seems though that I am posting more pictures on it and participating in these fun photo challenges than writing anything worthwhile. I often get an idea for a post and then start writing it, ultimately pushing it off to the side to complete later. From there that piece is doomed to be in draft mode until I finally delete it from the WordPress servers.

Not only will I set the goal of posting more often on WordPress (and not just pictures) but actually writing more stuff off-line. I still have plans of publishing that awesome graphic novel my best friend and I created years ago. Although now that he’s gone – and his fantastic artwork as well – this task is looking more and more herculean in nature. But what I would love to do is write a novel someday. Baby steps I tell myself. And write, write, WRITE! For now, research, reading and collecting bits and pieces of seed ideas will have to do.

6 responses to “Resolved to Write More, A WordPress Weekly Photo Challenge

    • But at least I see that you DO write about your photos and that’s a start. Do it the other way around: find something worthwhile to write about and simply add a photo of your own to enhance the reading experience.

    • Then in that case, let’s stop dilly-dallying and procrastination and get going! Corral that muse and start writing! I’ll cheer you on and you do the same, deal?

Would LOVE to read your comments but please forgive me if I'm unable to respond at times...

