Foreign – A WordPress Weekly Photo Challenge

To my European readers/visitors, this is something that is all too familiar…

Years ago when I first went to France, there were many things that were foreign to me. As expected, the language, food, people and local customs were all new to me and I absorbed every aspect of it with glee. Now, every time I go to France, there’s very little that surprises me. Every once in a while, I do stumble on something that makes me scratch my head. When I figure it out I then smile at the French ingenuity and practicality in their designs.

But it was on my very first visit to a French home decades ago that I discovered this little strange device. Seconds after… ahem… finishing the deed, I searched in confusion for the mechanism that I was all too familiar with back home. It was then that I realized what I needed to do to get rid of the evidence.

Do you know what this is? It serves two functions by the way…

4 responses to “Foreign – A WordPress Weekly Photo Challenge

Would LOVE to read your comments but please forgive me if I'm unable to respond at times...

