Weekly Photo Challenge: Dreaming

It’s great to be back into these challenges after being away from WordPress for three weeks! I was away on vacation and sorely missed the challenges. I wasn’t able to upload some images due to some hiccup with my WordPress app on my iPhone. When I got back stateside, I was able to fix the problem but by then I had missed three challenges! Bummer. In the next coming weeks I’ll post images from my France, Germany and London trip. For now, this is my entry for the week, Dreaming.

I opted to go with a pseudo-infrared image. I really liked this tree in Canada with its bright orange, red and yellow leaves. After some post processing work in Photoshop to remove one person in the shot, I went into Lightroom 4 to create this “dreamy” look to this image. I like that there’s no one around in this otherwise frequently visited park by Niagra Falls.

17 responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge: Dreaming

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Dreaming « Jinan Daily Photo·

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Dreaming « Ruined for Life: Phoenix Edition·

  3. Absolutley beautiful, Nando! And perfect for this theme. It brings back memories for me of Niagra Falls as well. I haven’t been there since I was quite young, but I have wonderful memories of visiting there and still have some family in that area.

  4. Thank you all for the wonderful comments! I thought of including the original picture but then changed my mind. It would’ve spoiled the “magic” behind this picture.

  5. Pingback: Ruined for Life: Phoenix Edition·

  6. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Inside « Jinan Daily Photo·

  7. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Inside « Beijing City Photo 2·

  8. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Inside | Here & Abroad·

  9. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Inside | No Fixed Plans·

Would LOVE to read your comments but please forgive me if I'm unable to respond at times...

