Weekly Photo Challenge: Close

Enjoying the moment with daughter.

When I think of the word “close”, I think immediately of my daughter. During the first six months of her life, I was “Mr. Mom” after being laid off from a particular job. During that time we formed an incredibly strong bond that persists to this day. We’re friends, partners in crime, movie -goers and play buddies.

Above all, we’re father and daughter: I’m the stern but loving father and she’s the consummate daddy’s girl. I count my blessings every day for having such a wonderful little girl in my life.

Happy Father’s Day to all this weekend!

Today, we’re still closer than ever.

13 responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge: Close

  1. Two great shots of you and “Daddies little girl.” The first one is really outstanding and your daughter looks so content in your arms.

    And Happy Father’s Day to you!

Would LOVE to read your comments but please forgive me if I'm unable to respond at times...

