Instacanv.as Gallery Invite

A couple of months ago I blogged about how addicted I was to Instagram. Well, that addiction is in overdrive these past few weeks. I put down the app for a long time before picking it up again. I’m still having a great time with it, discovering a new way to take pictures with my iPhone. My poor Nikon D90 has not seen any action in a long time.

Despite the big hoopla (and subsequent fears) about Facebook purchasing this tiny but highly popular upstart, I’m hopeful that Facebook won’t fix what’s not broken and allow us to have fun with this app. I dove headlong into the Instagram community and have met (virtually) some really talented people. I am really learning to see the world differently through my iPhone and a 1×1 square format.

I have signed up to instacanv.as, an online gallery of ready-to-hang art canvases of instagram pictures that people can purchase . My gallery isn’t open yet as it requires people to sign in and request that it be open. If you have a moment, go to http://instacanv.as/cyanskies (or click on the actual image on this post) and click on the yellow Request Gallery Open button to start the process.

Thank you all so very much!

5 responses to “Instacanv.as Gallery Invite

  1. Hello, Nando. I looked for a place to comment on your “About” page, but couldn’t find one, so I’m putting my comment here. I’m just letting you know that I have nominated you for the “Genuine Blogger” Award. You may have already received it, but I did not see it posted on your blog. Assuming I am not mistaken, you will find the details on my site at this link: http://sandraconner.wordpress.com/2012/04/25/genuine-blogger-award/
    You are definitely a most sincere and “genuine” blogger, and you deserve the award.
    Blessings. Sandra

    • Wow, thank you Sandra! No, I haven’t received any notification of it. I will go to your site to find all the details. Once again, thank you so much for your “likes” and your comments. It really means a lot to me.

Would LOVE to read your comments but please forgive me if I'm unable to respond at times...

