Weekly Photo Challenge: Journey

The journey to a new life in America began with the first vision of Lady Liberty welcoming its new immigrants to its shores…

An impressive structure of beauty and fine craftsmanship.

Simply titled, “The Immigrants.”

12 responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge: Journey

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Journey | Beyond the Brush·

  2. Not touristy but appropriate. I especially like the second Statue of Liberty in black and white. She looks so powerful from that agle. Sends chills down my spine.

  3. Thank you very much for the compliments. As a native New Yorker, I never bothered visiting the Statue of Liberty (and other famous NY landmarks) growing up. When my good friend from Colorado Springs visited NYC with his family, I took him everywhere. That’s when I finally visited Ellis Island and fully appreciated this beautiful lady and awesome structure as well as the story behind the influx of immigrants into our country.

  4. reminds me of a trip to NYC a long time ago (pre-digital camera). i took so many clicks of that famous landmark 🙂
     
    but definitely a fascinating story. going through the museum at Ellis Island – you can just imagine the journey that so many people went on, coming with a suitcase carrying all their livelihoods and with their hopes in their hearts…
     
    enjoyed this one. thanks for sharing.

  5. I love these. They bring tears to my eyes. I’m always so poignantly reminded of how blessed beyond words I am to have been born in the United States of America! Thank you for sharing them.

Would LOVE to read your comments but please forgive me if I'm unable to respond at times...

