Weekly Photo Challenge: Hope

When I think of hope I think of our children. I think of the future thinkers, problem-solvers, leaders, writers, scientists, peace-keepers, soldiers and educators who will make not only our country and ultimately our planet grow and strive, but will secure the fate of mankind to continue to flourish and survive.

As a former elementary school educator in New York City, I always had this hope in mind whenever I taught the many beautiful and wonderfully intelligent children of the Bronx.

A gifted 1st grader reads Charlotte's Web for the first time.

Working collaboratively, students write an acrostic poem on friendship...

Future chess masters are born in classrooms across the world every day.

At the end of a long hard day, we steel ourselves for the next, hoping for another rewarding day of teaching and learning.

At the end of a long hard school year, we hope that our efforts prove to be fruitful as we let another flock soar out into the world and prepare for the next..

I turn to my own child and look at her with hopeful eyes, wondering what she will become and how she will contribute to make this world a better place.

6 responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge: Hope

Would LOVE to read your comments but please forgive me if I'm unable to respond at times...

