Weekly Photo Challenge: Peaceful

Normandy American Cemetery and Memorial.

This World War II cemetery and memorial in Colleville-sur-Mer in Normandy, France was truly one of the most peaceful places I’ve ever visited. It was a beautiful, clear summer day and the tranquility and solemnity  of it all made a memorable impression on me. It reminded me that the freedom we all enjoyed was due to the great sacrifices made by these incredibly brave soldiers.

14 responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge: Peaceful

  1. Oh that was touching. Very peaceful, for sure. I will post my challenge response just after midnight if you want to check it out. Yours was an excellent choice.

  2. Pingback: Peaceful { Weekly Photo Challenge } « lifebydmagdalene·

  3. I always find cemeteries very peaceful places too. But I think it would be interesting and fun if they were not so peaceful, if you know what I mean. Ghostly figures up chatting with their neighbours…

  4. You can’t get much more peaceful than that. May God bless them all for they gave their all! It’s too bad all leaders are taking away all that they fought and died for.

Would LOVE to read your comments but please forgive me if I'm unable to respond at times...

