Weekly Photo Challenge: Between

Between a rock and a... well, another rock!

This has got to be the most photographed house in the Cotes-d’Amor region of France! While in the town of Plougrescant in Brittany, France, I saw this peculiar little house nestled in between these two giant rocks. I was totally amazed by it so I snapped away. Years later, I would see this house again in a beautiful photography book of France at my local Barnes & Noble store. I’ve also seen it countless times on the internet.

So much for a unique and original picture. I guess I just dialed it in on this week’s challenge.

28 responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge: Between

  1. Neat image. Question- why do you make your signature so prominent? It seems to take away from the beautiful image you took time to snap. I suppose I’m old fashioned.

    • Good point, Basher. I never really thought about it. I will consider resizing the watermark on certain pictures, especially scenic shots. The problem arises when I edit my images and then reduce the size and resolution for the screen. The process is automated. The signature then becomes more prominent. I suppose I can shrink it a bit but these days on the web, our photographs need to be protected. I’ve read horror stories of photographers’ pictures used for other purposes without credit being given. Watermarks can be removed digitally but I will make sure to make it as difficult as possible for the thief! Good topic for a post. Thanks for dropping by!

  2. now that is definitely being between a rock and a hard place – the hard place being another rock! so unique!
    thanks for sharing this wonderful image – even if the internet may have lots of different pix of this place. this is the first time i have ever seen it 🙂

Would LOVE to read your comments but please forgive me if I'm unable to respond at times...

