Weekly Photo Challenge: Wonder

TGV train ride from Paris to Rennes, France.

This week’s photo challenge required a lot of thought. I sifted through all my photos to find one that best matched the word, “wonder”. I found that perfect photo when I searched through pictures of my daughter during her first trip abroad to France. She loved all the new sights, sounds, smells and even palate (that girl even out ate me!) that the French culture had to offer. After a very long flight (trust me, 8 hours is long enough but with a crying child, it’s an eternity!), it was time for a long 3-hour train ride to Rennes. After that, we drove over an hour to our final destination of the sleepy little coastal town of Dinard in Brittany France.

This shot was taken while she was marveling at the speeding French countryside. At nine years old now, she’s still impressed with the country of France.

Here’s another extra pic I just thought of. It was taken during my trip to Niagra Falls. It was my first trip to the Canadian side and I was immediately impressed with these falls.

Two impressive sights in one shot!

10 responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge: Wonder

  1. i like both interpretations!
    Niagara Falls is intriguing, and it has appeared in these posts a few times. a place to visit in the future, that’s for sure. i wonderf when that will be….
    thanks for sharing!

  2. Two amazing pictures!
    I really love the child… she looks so filled with wonder by what’s outside.

    Great job 🙂

Would LOVE to read your comments but please forgive me if I'm unable to respond at times...

