Weekly Photo Challenge: Sunset

Floridian Sunset

While away on business in Miami, Fl. a couple of years ago, I decided to take a drive in this beautiful city. I didn’t want to stay cooped up in my hotel room so I did a little bit of exploring after checking in. Carrying my trusty Canon Powershot with me, I saw this beautiful sunset and immediately had to pull over and take the shot. I took several pictures with various settings. Time was running out as I was quickly losing light and a beautiful opportunity. I’ve never really taken sunset shots so this was my first. This was the best that I could do with the limited time and limited experience.

Sunset in the Adirondacks

Last year while on another business trip, this time to Saranac Lake, I was able to capture the last rays of a beautiful sunset. This was a missed opportunity. I’ll head back there next week so I hope I can get another shot at taking a more stunning sunset photo.

8 responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge: Sunset

Would LOVE to read your comments but please forgive me if I'm unable to respond at times...

