Cyanskies: 2010 in review

I started blogging for the first time in 2010 and was very apprehensive about it. Who would read my blog? Would they like it? What would I write about and would it be worthwhile to do so? I am pleased to say that it’s all been very worthwhile to me and hopefully, to some of you as well. I thank you for dropping by, even for a moment, to peek into my mind, share your thoughts and comments and to encourage me to continue to write and share my musings.

Writing is often a struggle for me as I don’t have the time to do it on a consistent basis. I also try to find that ever elusive muse and energy to sit by my computer to write. But I will definitely try harder in 2011. To boost my efforts and to remind me of my past success, I will go ahead and post this short summary of my first time blogging attempt in 2010 as provided by WordPress.com.

Thank you very much WordPress for making my blogging experience a fun and rewarding endeavor!

WordPress Stats

The stats helper monkeys at WordPress.com mulled over how this blog did in 2010, and here’s a high level summary of its overall blog health:

Healthy blog!

The Blog-Health-o-Meter™ reads This blog is doing awesome!.

Crunchy numbers

Featured image

A Boeing 747-400 passenger jet can hold 416 passengers. This blog was viewed about 2,700 times in 2010. That’s about 6 full 747s.

In 2010, there were 16 new posts, growing the total archive of this blog to 28 posts. There were 91 pictures uploaded, taking up a total of 30mb. That’s about 2 pictures per week.

The busiest day of the year was May 20th with 30 views. The most popular post that day was Sigma BC 506 Bike Computer.

Where did they come from?

The top referring sites in 2010 were cyanskies.com, en.wordpress.com, facebook.com, counter.bestproceed.com, and mambang-x.com.

Some visitors came searching, mostly for alice in wonderland tim burton, sigma bc 506, sigma 506 manual, sigma 506, and sigma 506 bike computer manual.

Attractions in 2010

These are the posts and pages that got the most views in 2010.

1

Sigma BC 506 Bike Computer July 2009
7 comments

2

Tripod vs. Noxon April 2010
5 comments

3

Five Boro Bike Tour Virgin May 2010
5 comments

4

Release the Kraken! April 2010
1 comment

5

Faux Genius Bar March 2010
1 comment

2 responses to “Cyanskies: 2010 in review

  1. Hey Nando! Thanks so much for stopping by my blog and being kind enough to leave me a comment! 🙂 You got some great stuff here so I’ll be visiting your blog sometimes! Take care and keep blogging!

  2. Don’t be do hard on yourself;you’re a lot more talented than you think. You need no reminder of this.

    Money is not power, knowledge is not power-BELIEF IS POWER!!!

    In the Bible it states: “so a man thinkest, so he is” proverbs

Would LOVE to read your comments but please forgive me if I'm unable to respond at times...

