Crime Buster, inc.

This is the web comic blog I've been working on aside from this blog. I plan to have some stories posted along with illustrations from Hector Collazo.

This is the web comic blog I’ve been working on aside from this blog. I plan to have some stories posted along with illustrations from Hector Collazo.

For the past few weeks I’ve been busy working on a new blog I created for a project my best friend (and former Marvel Comics illustrator/inker) and I created over ten years ago. Ever since he moved back to New York City, we’ve been discussing teaming up and finally publishing an idea he came up with back in 1998: a noir comic based on a regular private investigator living in a world full of superheroes with questionable morals. Although I already have an origins story “in the can” for Harry Hawkins, I am struggling as a writer to create new stories for this P.I. and the other cast of characters. It’s not easy writing for comics, a medium I am not used to writing for. My friend, Hector, is trying to teach me to see things visually and to think in terms how the story will turn out and look like as an illustrated story. I am trying but lately I’m just stuck. I look at real world crime stories and reports and try to look at it through a writer’s eye, trying to fictionalize it and make it more interesting or visually appealing.

In any case, that’s what I’ve been working on.  Check out the website (another WordPress blog) at www.crimebusterinc.com. Drop a comment or two and let me know what you think.

Would LOVE to read your comments but please forgive me if I'm unable to respond at times...

