Inside “The Love”

20090902_SarahLove49A couple of years ago, I posted a picture of my friend’s boat for  weekly photo challenge titled free spirit. I shot the exterior of the boat while back on land as I watched him return to the ship. For today’s post, I want to revisit that day and give you a tour inside his boat, now his permanent residence.

My daughter and I spent the afternoon not far from land in the middle of the Hudson River.

My daughter and I spent the afternoon not far from land in the middle of the Hudson River.

20090902_SarahLove12

Below deck, we see the living quarters.

20090902_SarahLove13

I totally loved the wood paneling and how neat and tidy everything was kept.

This is the kitchen. I was very impressed.

This is the kitchen. I was very impressed.

Navigation station with laptop, maps, radio and GPS unit.

Navigation station with laptop, maps, radio and GPS unit.

This is the first bedroom located at the back of the ship.

This is the first bedroom located at the back of the ship.

This is the second, smaller bedroom located at the front of the ship.

This is the second, smaller bedroom located at the front of the ship.

The second of TWO bathrooms. The other is smaller and has a washing machine instead of a shower like this one.

The second of TWO bathrooms. The other is smaller and has a washing machine instead of a shower like this one.

Prior to this visit, I never knew anyone who owned a boat so this was my first time inside a beautiful boat like this. I was very impressed by it all and was glad to have spent the day eating burgers and drinking beer topside, enjoying the great day.

I’m no seaman but if I was, THIS would be the boat that I would love to own. My friend is now off somewhere in the Caribbean, off the coast of Florida. I haven’t spoken to him in years but I hear he’s doing very well.

I wish him calm waters, a stiff wind and clear skies…

4 responses to “Inside “The Love”

  1. Pingback: Inside “The Love” | patrickmaurice123degreat's Blog·

Would LOVE to read your comments but please forgive me if I'm unable to respond at times...

